Well, not exactly.. but this post is about mud! A city pipe burst in the alley near my house and water was/is flowing like black gold near the side fence… 

Do the math:

Sophie + flowing puddle of mud = doggy bliss!

My nephews came running in to “show me something”… I was like can’t you just tell me (I was in the thick of finishing a grant) and in unison they both say, “you gotta see this titi – there’s alot of water!” So, I’m thinking they broke a tap and they said nothing about the blissed out dog… until I see her.  COVERED from HEAD to TOE in mud.  She was once a beautiful golden colour!

“Aieeee!” I thought, holding my head.  I tried to call her out, but she just plonked herself deeper into the mud with this “smile” stretching from ear to ear.  I half wished I could’ve jumped in with her – she was having so much fun.  What a bummer having to work to pay bills when there was fun to be had!

Eventually, she finished her mud bath and tried to go inside, but not before I caught her to hose her down (her secret plan: she totally loved it!) 

Hey… wait a minute!  I think I was just played by my dog! Hmm…

