I just woke up from one.  I’m shaking and my heart is racing quite a bit, but I’m awake and realise I’m safe so it’s calming back down.

In my dream I was in my bed (hmm, funny that since I was sleeping) and my phone was ringing  – somewhere in the distance.  It woke me from my sleep in my dream and I was fumbling around for it, but missed the call.  What felt like a few minutes later some guy bursts into my room and starts yelling at me, “where were you at 12:45?!” He’s coming at me with a syringe in his hand.  Once my dreaming eyes focus in on it I sit bolt upright in the bed and scream, “I was sleeping!” and then for some reason I realise I was dancing with my aunt or my mom, but only for an hour so I correct myself.  By now the guy’s got me by the wrists with his one hand, still yelling at me.  I’m kneeing him in the head and screaming trying to stay away from the syringe until he presses my head down with his elbow and stabs me with it in the throat.  He’s still yelling, only now I can’t understand him and no sound is coming from my screams.  I wake up.

I don’t know why I had this dream, I feel horrible; maybe someone’s trying to silence me.  It all happened so fast and I just felt this sense of violence, like this guy was really trying to harm me.  I don’t understand it.  I’m going to go shower and see if I can’t shake it off.

