Flying elephants now come in great big (blonde) hairiness-ness…. ie Sophia-dogs! What ever am I on about, you ask? Well… mom took Sophia outside to have a bit of a play and during this time, she runs over to the back fence where there’s some old wooden fence resting upon the other. Sophia looks back at mom as if to say, “watch this!” and takes a running leap up the wooden fence and over so that she’s now in the alley way behind mom’s house. Mom of course freaked, but Sophia and my oldest newphew thought it was the best fun… I’m glad I wasn’t here cause I’m sure my heart would’ve been in my throat.

Who knew when I nicknamed Sophia, my big hairy elephant, that she would take it to mean flying elephant! Anyway, the mental image of her taking a running start after giving mom this cheeky look made me laugh and laugh.

