My mami is here! She’s here all the way from the states! She said to me a few weeks back how she wished she could be here to look after me whilst I was recovering from my adventurous bionicism which made me think no way she could be here…. So I’m watching Matchstick Men and Worm comes home and he’s giving me this look like he’s up to something and I was like what’s that face…. what have you done and then my MOM pokes her head around the corner with this big grin!

I just about died right there. Good thing she was here to keep that from happening! I’m still not over it. I’m going to pinch her (jet lag finally got her and she’s having a nap) just to make sure she’s really here and she’s staying for a whole month! YAY!!

Just so you know… the whole surprise your family with a trip across the world thing started out when Worm and I surprised my family by telling them a courier was coming over to deliever a present and they had to be home to sign for it…. for which they weren’t home and I had to run to a neighbour’s house in the dead of night in the stinking hot Floridian summer to see if I could track them down. When I did I made up a story that the courier would be there for only 5 more minutes before taking the package back to the depot. When my mom arrived we were hiding in the bushes (uhm, not our greatest idea….) with the video camera running. She saw the red light and me running out of the bushes and she started to scream and cry bloody murder! I thought the neighbours were going to call the cops, but I guess those are typical night noisees cause no one even came out to check that she was ok. Anyway, after we were inside, we decided to do it to my grandma (cried, kissed and hugged me heaps) and then to my uncle (who actually exclaimed, “holy smoke!” and jumped about a foot in the air from the shock.) So just for the record – the first was the ultimate in surprises….. since then though, my mom has surprised me for my birthday and now this one. So she’s one up on me… hmm…. plotting revenge.. I mean surprises will be fun!

Oh yeah and Matchstick Men definitely worth seeing… do it now, if you haven’t.

